Heading Logo

East Canton baseball players honored

Published: July 7, 2017 10:00 AM
  • 1 of 3 Photos | View More Photos

Special awards were presented to several East Canton baseball players during the team's season-ending banquet.

300 Club Awards were presented to Matthew Gothard, Joe Knopp and Robby Harbert.

Knopp was selected to the Inter-Valley Conference second team, and Gothard was named to the IVC honorable-mention squad and received a scholar-athlete award.

Gothard picked up his fourth varsity letter, while two-year lettermen included Nate Davis, Knopp and Trey Mallonn.

Earning their first varsity letter are Jarrett Eller, Harbert, Kosta Dimos, Andrew Gothard, Colton Van Voorhis, Kaden Deutschman and Austin Hamilton.

Reserve awards were presented to Elijah Yoder, Jeremy Quinn, Jagar Simmons, Kaleb Salyers and Seth Yacklin.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.